First 5K of 2017

Ran the first 5K of 2027 on Jan. 22 in St. Augustine. 

I ran the Matanzes 5000 with two coworkers. Even though I haven’t run consistently since Thanksgiving, I made a good time. 

I completed the race in 29:16. This is an amazing time for myself, and I’m thrilled. This race was ran while I was coming down with a little head cold and without running in a month. 

The race has a lovely view as you go through the course, and I would do it again. I’m glad my friends pushed me to run in Jan., especially if we are talking about potentially running the Gate River Run in March. 

Time to get moving, motivated and dedicated. 

Leave a Reply

