Fastest mile yet 

The pup and I had only a limited time to run because the sun was about to set. So, I planned for at most a 20 minute run. 

As I got the leash out, the pup was so excited to go running. She enjoys going faster in the cold weather. 

We geared up for the run and we both went all out. I, of course, couldn’t go fast enough for her. But, we completed a mile in 9:26. We then walked for a quarter mile to cool down. I was tired, and she looked at me with the face that said we’re done? 

Unfortunately, with it being winter we have limited daylight and we got back just at sunset.

It’s nice to have a pup that loves to run like me, and she knows we will run again soon. 

Leave a Reply

