Finishing strong 

I ran in the McKenzie 5K on Nov. 21. 

To prep for the race, I ran my usual and instead of a long run Friday I did a fast mile with the pup.  

The race started a little later than I would’ve liked, but the overcast day made for a great run. 

I ran with a couple friends, had to leave the pup home, and I finished with one of my best times, 31 minutes even. 

I believe I could’ve had a better time if I didn’t have to dodge many people as I did or stop for a little water. I should’ve drank more water in the morning, but didn’t realize the race would’ve started so late. 

However, I pushed myself, sprinted at the end and felt great. I’m not too sore and I feel awesome. 

  

Leave a Reply

