On to a different app; running continues 

The app I was trying out during my training wasn’t for me, personally. I’m sure it works for some, but I just didn’t find that it matches all me needs. 

What I Liked

MapMyRun Trainer has some cool features such as calendar reminders and custom training schedules. These are great features to have as it keeps me motivated and on track with my busy schedule. 

What I didn’t Like

However, to keep track of the runs you had to download their other app. So, I had to use two apps to keep track of my progress. For me, I just didn’t like it and it was one too many apps for me to use just to track my workouts.  

But, my training and running continues nonetheless. I’m sure I’ll find something that works for me, there are many out there right? 

Running Progress

So in the last 5 weeks, I’ve done a total of 26 miles. My progress doesn’t include just running, but also thestairmaster as well as incline speed walking. 

I also signed up for a 5k right before Thanksgiving. This also coincides with my goal of running a half marathon. 

One thought on “On to a different app; running continues 

Leave a Reply

