Gearing up for my first race

In about a couple of weeks I will be running in my first race. The race, 5K Donna Run for breast cancer.

I feel pretty confident in myself to complete the race in at least 32 minutes. However, my running mentor has me running more than what I normally do to prepare for the race. I hope these extra runs make me faster, less sore and ready to compete.

Running in the race doesn’t make me nervous, but will be an experience I can’t wait to try. After this race I will decide if I will race others or continue to run for fun.

Below is the bag I received to motivate me for my first race, and contained great stuff.

20140210-112126.jpg

Leave a Reply

