A Delicious Dessert

Baking is another hobby of mine. I love to make all kinds of desserts such as, cupcakes, cakes, cookies, and more. It is a great way for me to relax, unwind, and indulge just a little bit.

Orange Cupcakes

This weekend I made my brother homemade orange cupcakes with vanilla buttercream frosting. The recipe comes from a cupcake recipe book that I got for Christmas. It has many sweet treats, ideas, and hints on baking. For the first recipe from the book, I think that it came out great. Although there was a little struggle along the way with the icing.

The Resulthomemade_cupcakes

The cupcake came out moist and airy, and the frosting fluffy and sweet. However, I always seem to have a bit of trouble making the frosting. Even as I followed the recipe exactly, it did not come out fluffy the first time. It was runny and would not set. To fix this mess I made, I added extra butter to make it thicker. Then added a tad a vanilla extract and confection sugar to make a little sweeter.  The cupcakes came out looking  and smelling great. I cannot wait to try one later.

Leave a Reply

