All About Fitness

Where to begin? Well there are many ways to add fitness into your everyday life, which is easier said than done. So I am going to start a blog to help me stay on track and keep fitness in my everyday activities.

Currently

At this point in time I go to the gym and workout 3 to 4 times a week. However, I am stuck in a plateau. I have not gained or lost weight in the last 6 months. Part of that I am going to blame on the holidays and all the delicious food I ate. So now where do I begin?

The New Goal

To help me get out of this in between stage I need to find a focus and new routine. I am also going to improve my diet once again, and start eating healthier. To accomplish this goal, my diet now includes fruit and toast, or a breakfast bar along with coffee. Lunch is a sandwich fruit/yogurt or cereal. Dinner is going to be my bigger meal of the day. For snacks I will eat a protein bar, on workout days, smoothie, a few pieces of dark chocolate, and something new I might have picked up from the store.  I will also make sure to keep my food portions to a healthy size, as well as treat my self once a week.

Now for my my workout routine. I think it is pretty good, I do weights/cardio twice a week, and pilates and yoga once a week. Nevertheless, I need to make an adjustment. So, I am going to add a 10 to 15 minute morning workout routine to my workdays.

Morning Routine:

  • Yoga Stretches – 2 Minutes
  • Abs – 4 Minutes
  • Push ups – 1 Minute
  • Squats – 2 Minutes
  • Yoga Stretches – 2 to 3 Minutes

Results

To watch for progress I have measured and weighed myself today. I will monitor my measurements and weight once a week. Additionally, I plan to post fitness workout routines and nutrition as I find it.

 

Leave a Reply

