What a Year

Where have I been?

I can’t believe it has been this long since my last post. Thinking back through the past year, I am amazed by how much I have and have not accomplished.  Needless to say, it is another year, and it is time to get back to things.

My Accomplishments

Last year I joined the Children’s Hope Alliance and became a volunteer for the Children’s Home Society. I am active in this organization and current helping out with our annual fund-raiser, Hope by Design. I also have traveled to many places including:

  • Daytona, Florida
  • Chicago, Illinois
  • Rome, Amalfi, Florence, & Venice, Italy

My Goal this Year

However, along with all my accomplishments, I did not keep up with this blog or other activities. I plan to keep up with my travels and my charity, but my goal is to find time for the other things in my life that I enjoy, such as writing in this blog, reading, scrapbooking, fitness and more.

My Blog

This year with my blog, I am going to keep up with my journalism tips and stories, photography, and website writing. I plan on adding a section for fitness and my portfolio writings. Please feel free to leave your ideas on what you would like to read about.

Leave a Reply

